This is a detailed procedure on how to maintain forecast details.
WHY IS THIS IMPORTANT?
Forecast Detail Maintenance screen allows the maintenance of forecast items for each individual entity.
1. From the Forecast Section/Category Maintenance screen (Cash Management > Forecasting > Maintenance > Section/Category), click Detail. The Forecast Detail screen will be displayed.
2. Choose accounting centre to maintain from the drop down. In this example, TFS-SG is chosen.
3. The list of sections and categories that are available for forecasting are displayed on the screen. New sections and categories will show “Unused” under Description. Those marked “Unused” will not appear in the Operational Forecast screen.
4. To add appropriate definition for the forecast section and category list, type under Description. In this example, MS Office will be typed in the Software category. Click on Save.
5. Another description may also be added. In this example, we will add Zoom under the category Software.
6. To do this, click on Add hyperlink in the line of the category being maintained. A new line will be added.
7. Type in the new description on the blank field and click Save. The screen below will be displayed and the new description shows.
8. To hide a forecast line item, click the Hide hyperlink in the same row. The hidden line item will be moved to the bottom of the list. In this example, Zoom is hidden.
9. Click Save.
10. Duplicating sections and categories to be used in another accounting centre is also allowed. To do this, in the Forecast Detail screen click on Duplicate.
11. A drop down box labelled Duplicate To* appears. Select the Accounting Centre where you wish to copy the forecast details to. In this example we will duplicate TFS-SG to TGL-SG.
12. Click Duplicate. Once done, all the forecast details maintained for TFS-SG will be duplicated to TGL-SG. Other forecast details maintained under TGL-SG before duplication will be retained.
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
FAQ01: How to remove a particular forecast detail?
You can remove a particular forecast detail only before saving. Once the forecast details are saved, they cannot be removed. If you do not wish to show it in the Operational Forecast, please click Hide to hide the particular forecast detail. Default forecast detail cannot be removed.